Empties #1

Hi! So today I have a post on products  have used up in the last month or two. I will include a mini review of each product and if I would purchase it again, but if you have more questions leave them in the comment section! Haha so without further ado, lets go through my trash!

dscn2743

Suave Body Wash– I absolutely love this body wash! It is only a couple dollars, smells amazing (I used the scent “coconut butter and shea”), and it gets really bubbly when you use it, which is something I love in body washes.
Repurchase? YES (and I did)

Garnier Fructose Wonder Waves– I have gone through at least seven of these! I love this product so much, but I can only find it online at Walmart. I spray this in my wet hair after my shower, scrunch my hair a little and it really helps to tame my hair and produce a beautiful curl to my hair. Plus, it is only a couple dollars.
Repurchase? YES (and I have)

Bath & Body Works Body Wash– I really like this body wash, especially since it gets really foamy when you use it. I used the scent “twilight woods” and it was okay. It kind of smells like a sweet soap smell.
Repurchase? Maybe

Utopia Night Cream– So this night cream is like $45, but it is so worth it! It moisturizes my face at night, but is not super heavy making my face all greasy. It still moisturizes my face, but if you have extremely dry skin you would need something heavier.
Repurchase? Yes (I’m on my third one)

dscn2747

Matrix Exquisite Hair Oil– So I put hair oil in my hair everyday to help moisturize it. I love this one because it lasts a long time, makes my hair look shiny, and is not super heavy weighing my hair down.
Repurchase? Yes (and I have)

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder– I love this face powder so much because it adds a little bit of coverage, is super cheap, and lasts most of the day! I use the shade “20 nude beige”.
Repurchase? YES (I have gone through at least 5)

BareMinerals Prime Time Face Primer– This is a clear face primer and I had a sample size one. I really liked this primer, it made my face feel nice and made my foundation last really well. I typically use a drugstore face primer so this one is a little out of my price range.
Repurchase? Maybe

Baby Lips Dr. Rescue Lip Balm– So I went through two of these and then i realized that it kinda dries out my lips and does not feel as good as other lip balms. It feels minty on the lips so it has that cooling feeling, but I feel like it does not agree with m lips. I use the shade “35 too cool”.
Repurchase? No

Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick– I love this chapstick so much! It moisturizes my lips super good and is not super heavy or sticky. Plus, it smells kinda sweet.
Repurchase? Yes (I have a couple more)

dscn2754

NYX Micro Brow Pencil– So this is a brow pencil that has a pencil on one side and a spoolie on the other. I really like this pencil, but it can be a little hard to blend out. I used the shade “ash brown”.
Repurchase? Yes (and I have)

Anastasia Brow Wiz Pencil– This is an AMAZING brow pencil. Although there are many dupes at the drugstore I haven’t found one that blends as easy and is as creamy as this one. It also has a pencil on one side and spoolie on the other. I used the shade “chocolate”.
Repurchase? Yes, but I wish it was cheaper

Still Waterproof Eyeliner– Even though I am not a huge eyeliner person, this eyeliner is very easy to use. I had it in the shade “angelfish” which is like a shimmery nude color, which is good to use on the waterline to make your eyes look more awake. This eyeliner will not smudge at all during the day, so you can count on it to last.
Repurchase? Yes, but I would probably buy a dupe

dscn2758

L’Oreal Voluminous Butterfly Mascara– This mascara has an unique brush that I really like because it makes my lashes look really long and like they have a lot of volume.
Repurchase? YES (I am on my third one)

L’Oreal Miss Manga Mascara– This mascara has an unique wand because it can bend and is very flexible. I liked this mascara, but it gave lots of volume to the lashes and I found it to be a little clumpy. It took a few times to get the hang of this mascara since the wand is different.
Repurchase? Maybe

L’Oreal Voluminous Curved Brush Mascara– I really liked this mascara. It made my lashes look really long and with a nice amount of volume. I remember that my lashes would look very full and long so I really enjoyed this mascara.
Repurchase? Yes

Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara– So I had heard a lot about this mascara, but I did not like it at all. When I applied it, even a bunch of coats, it looked like I had no mascara on. So if you want a very natural mascara this one is for u. The brush was good a getting rid of clumps though.
Repurchase? No

Covergirl LashBlast Mascara– I had heard a ton of people talking about this mascara so I was really excited to use it. But I did not really like it because I felt like it gave no volume. It just defined and darkened my lashes some, but was very natural and not was not volumizing.
Repurchase? No

dscn2762

Ulta Voluptuous Volume Mascara– So this mascara was not that impressive. It defined my lashes a little, but did not give them much volume like it is supposed to do.
Repurchase? No

CK One Mascara– This mascara left my lashes looking really long and nice. I figured out that you could twist the top a little and the mascara bristles would twist (to give more volume). After using this for a month the wand kinda broke, so I couldn’t use it anymore.
Repurchase? Maybe (but it is discontinued)

Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara– I really like this mascara, this is my second one that I have used up. It gives the look of really full, long lashes. The brush is pretty straight but does not produce a lot of clumps.
Repurchase? Yes

Maybelline Big Eyes Mascara– This mascara is really cool because it has two wands, one for upper lashes and a smaller one for lower lashes. I really enjoyed this mascara because it left my lashes looking  really long and full.
Repurchase? Yes

XOXO

Thanks for reading!! Leave any post requests down below!! (:

3 comments

  1. Adele Miner · February 19

    I haven’t heard of some of these.. I need to give them a go myself I think! I am in love with your blog too, your hard work really pays off.. well done pretty gal! x

    adelelydia.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. McKenzMorgan · November 2

    I’m always going through Rimmel Stay Matte Powder, can never have enough of them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

