Morning Skincare Routine

DSCN2353

Hi! Today I have a post on my morning skincare routine, this is what I do almost every morning to try and keep my skin nice. So I like to keep my skincare routine pretty simple and use the least amount of products as possible. I have figured out that when I use less products on my skin, my skin is happier. My skincare routine is not perfect, but I always love to see what other people use.

So I actually don’t wash my face with a soap in the morning cause my skin was getting to dry. When I first wake up I wash my face with just plain, lukewarm water. This helps to wake up my skin and wash all the oils off from the night. A good tip is to pat your face dry with a towel and not rub your face.

After that I put on my face moisturizer. I really like this one cause 1) it has SPF in it and 2) it is light and does not leave my face feeling all greasy and gross.

Since I have dry patches on my face, I put the Benefit face moisturizer on the super dry spots of my face (AKA around my lips, nose, and sometimes spots of my cheeks). This really helps hydrate the flaky, dry patches of my face without being super heavy.

I also have my acne to take care of (ugh isn’t acne the worst!!). On days when I have bad breakouts I use the Neutrogena on the spot acne treatment.

Your lips should also have a routine. I use a chapstick from the Body Shop to hydrate my lips. I love this chapstick because I have really sensitive lips and this one does not irritate my lips.

Let me know what your favorite skincare products are in the comments!!

Click here to follow me on Bloglovin’ and keep up with my new posts!

2 comments

  1. Filippa · February 9, 2016

    Always love reading other peoples morning routine and products! I haven’t tried this particular product of Neutrogena though I use their face wash and I love it! xx

    Filippa ⎮ Always a Dot

    Like

Leave a Reply

